Basketball Schedule Released

The 1999-2000 North Carolina basketball schedule was released Thursday. The Tar Heels open in Maui prior to Thanksgiving.

Carolina then returns to the Smith Center for the home opener against Michigan State and tips off its ACC season Jan. 6 when Clemson comes to Chapel Hill.

1999-2000 Basketball Schedule
Date Day Opponent Away Place Time (ET) TV
Oct. 30 Sat. Blue-White Game*   5:30  
Nov. 4 Thu. 5-Stars N.Y. AAU*   7:30  
Nov. 7 Sun. Australian All-Stars*   2:00  
Maui Invitational
Nov. 22 Mon. Southern Cal - W 82-65 Lahaina, Hawaii 9:00 ESPN
Nov. 23 Tue. Georgetown - W 85-79 Lahaina, Hawaii 4/9:00 ESPN
Nov. 24 Wed. Purdue - W 90-75 Lahaina, Hawaii TBA ESPN
ACC/Big 10 Challenge
Dec. 1 Wed. Michigan State - L 86-76   9:00 ESPN
Food Lion MVP Classic
Dec. 3 Fri. Charleston - W 72-54 Charlotte 9:00 Raycom/JP
Dec. 4 Sat. UNLV - W 102-78 Charlotte 7/9:15 Raycom/JP
Dec. 7 Tue. Buffalo - W 91-67 Buffalo, N.Y. 7:30  
Great 8 Basketball Challenge
Dec. 8 Wed. Cincinnati - L 77-68 Chicago 9:00 ESPN
Dec. 12 Sat. Tennessee Tech - W 85-59   1:30 Raycom/JP
Dec. 18 Sat. Miami, Fla. - W 78-68 Ft. Lauderdale, Fla. 7:00 ESPN
Jimmy V Classic
Dec. 21 Tue. Indiana - L 82-73 E. Rutherford, N.J. 7:00 ESPN
Dec. 23 Thu. Louisville - L 97-80 Louisville, Ky. 9:00 ESPN
Jan. 2 Sun. Howard - W 86-53   2:00  
Jan. 6 Thu. Clemson - W 65-45   8:00 Raycom/JP
Jan. 8 Sat. N.C. State - W 83-75   8:00 Raycom/JP
Jan. 12 Wed. Wake Forest - L 66-57 Winston-Salem 9:00 ESPN
Jan. 15 Sat. UCLA - L 71-68   1/4:00 CBS
Jan. 18 Tue. Virginia Charlottesville, Va. 8:00 Raycom/JP
Jan. 22 Sat. Florida State   1:00 ABC
Jan. 26 Wed. Maryland   7:00 ESPN
Jan. 29 Sat. Georgia Tech Atlanta 12:00 ESPN
Feb. 3 Thu. Duke   9:00 JP/ESPN2
Feb. 6 Sun. Clemson Clemson, S.C. 4:00 Raycom/JP
Feb. 9 Wed. N.C. State Raleigh 7:00 ESPN
Feb. 12 Sat. Wake Forest   1:30 ABC
Feb. 20 Sun. Virginia   4:00 Raycom/JP
Feb. 23 Wed. Florida State Tallahasse, Fla. 7:00 ESPN
Feb. 26 Sat. Maryland College Park, Md. 1:30 Raycom/JP
Mar. 1 Wed. Georgia Tech   9:00 Raycom/JP
Mar. 4 Sat. Duke Durham 3:00 ABC
ACC Tournament
Mar. 9-
Mar. 12
Thu.-
Sun.
TBA Charlotte TBA JP/ESPN
NCAA Tournament
Mar. 16-> TBA TBA TBA TBA TBA
*Denotes preseason game.


Make your own free website on Tripod.com